Posted in Book Review

Book Review: Raising boys by design

51DJWeIuj6L._SY344_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_BO1,204,203,200_

As a mother of a 2 yr old boy I am always interested in parenting books, especially when focused on boys.

This book was very interesting to me because it explains how boys develop, think, and differ from girls.

The authors wrote about how the school system can often fail our sons. This is something I agree with.  They also spoke about how medication is not the first approach to take when you think your child is not focusing.

All in all this book was an excellent read and I will defer to it often.

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Waterbrook Multnomah in exchange for my unbiased review. All opinions expressed are solely my own.

Leave a Reply

