Posted in Good Ideas

NaBloMo: Name a time when a risk you took paid off

NaBloPoMo March 2013

I took a risk when I had my son. He was wanted for years and I ended up having him later in life. My pregnancy was a difficult one with diabetes and hypertension, which are not uncommon at my age. I also knew that there were risks of certain syndromes he could have been born with. With those risks at hand I tried to do everything I could to make sure that he came out ok. He was born almost two years ago with no disabilities or diabetes or anemia. I am so grateful

Leave a Reply

