Posted in Good Ideas

Do you think it’s better to play it safe or to take risks?

NaBloPoMo March 2013

Being the type A person that I am I am not a huge risk taker.  Did I mention I am also a Capricorn lol!

Type A individuals tend to be very competitive and self-critical. They strive toward goals without feeling a sense of joy in their efforts or accomplishments.

I do think I need to be a bit more carefree and take more risks.

I can start doing this by:

*Opening myself to change.
* Weighing the pros and cons of taking the action.
* Having the willingness to accept honest, objective feedback about the need to change my own behavior.
* Opening myself to being vulnerable, to being taken advantage of by the other in the conflict situation.

Leave a Reply

